Students in the News

Yuhan Zhao

Yuhan Zhao was awarded an F99 fellowship "The regulation of mutant p53 protein accumulation and GOF activity in tumors" in September 2017.

Mark Pinkerton

Mark Pinkerton is first author on a paper in Methods in Molecular Biology, September 2017. “In Vitro Translation Assays for Selenocysteine Insertion.”

Yuanwang Pan

Yuanwang Pan has been awarded the 2017 - 2018 Aaron Shatkin Scholarship.

Chetan Rane

Chetan Rane is first author on a paper in Genomics, October 2017. “Decrypting the PAK4 transcriptome profile in mammary tumor forming cells using Next Generation Sequencing.”

Jose Planta

Jose Planta is first author on a paper in Genetics, October 2017. “Quality Protein Maize Based on Reducing Sulfur in Leaf Cells.”

Yang Yang

Yang Yang is first author on a paper in The AAPS Journal, March 2018. “Fucoxanthin Elicits Epigenetic Modifications, Nrf2 Activation and Blocking Transformation in Mouse Skin JB6 P+ Cells.”

Praveen Bommareddy

Praveen Bommareddy has been chosen as 1 of 30 young, emerging leaders in cancer immunotherapy by the Society of Immunotherapy in Cancer.