Irvine, Kenneth

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484452332
irvine@waksman.rutgers.edu
Cell-signaling, growth control, cancer, morphogenesis, mechanotransduction

Ito, Kouichi

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
1.7322355482
itoko@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Multiple Sclerosis, Neuroimmunology, Autoimmune disease, Immune tolerance, Neurodegeneration, Mucosal Immunology

Jacinto, Estela

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.7322354476
jacintes@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Signal transduction, cancer, insulin, metabolism, T lymphocytes

Jain, Devanshi

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics
1.848445
devanshi.jain@rutgers.edu
gametogenesis, meiosis, gene expression, genome integrity

Jang, Mi-Hyeon

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurosurgery
1.732235
mihyeon.jang@rutgers.edu
Adult neurogenesis, oligodendrogenesis, regenerative neurobiology, brain development, brain aging & chemobrain

Jiang, Peng

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484453118
peng.jiang@rutgers.edu
Stem cells as a model of brain development and disease, stem cell regenerative medicine for neural repair

Jin, Shengkan (Victor)

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322354329
jinsh@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Targeting mitochondria for treating metabolic diseases and cancer, and treating genetic diseases by a new precision gene editing technology

Junn, Eunsung

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
1.7322355478
junneu@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular pathogenesis of neurodegenerative diseases

Kahn, Peter C

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
1.8489325618
peter.kahn@rutgers.edu
Protein folding, subunit assembly, ligand interactions, hydration, dioxins and related compounds

Kerkhof, Lee

Information
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1.8489323419
kerkhof@marine.rutgers.edu
Marine microbiology, molecular ecology, microbial population dynamics

Khare, Sagar

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
1.8484455143
khare@chem.rutgers.edu
Design principles of molecular recognition

Khiabanian, Hossein

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322357554
h.khiabanian@rutgers.edu
Computational biology, Cancer Genomics, Molecular epidemiology of infectious diseases

Kiledjian, Megerditch (Mike)

Information
Professor
Dept Chair, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484453306
kiledjian@dls.rutgers.edu
RNA Decay in the regulation of Gene Expression and Genetic Disorders

Kim, Isaac

Information
Professor
Department of Surgery/Division of Urology
1.7322352043
kimiy@cinj.rutgers.edu
Roles of transforming growth factor- β and bone morphongenetic proteins in prostate cancer cells

Kim, Soon-Yeong

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
1.732236499
yk525@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Oxidative stress-mediated neuronal death mechanism underlying Parkinson’s disease and Alzheimer
disease

Kim, Yong

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurosurgery
1.7322356425
yk539@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Brain injury, Depression, Antidepressants, Alzheimer’s disease, Molecular and cellular basis of comorbidities, neuroinflammation

Kirn, Thomas J

Information
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322355338
kirntj@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular diagnostics for infectious diseases, molecular mechanisms of bacterial pathogenesis, mucosal immunology

Kohn, Joachim B

Information
Board of Governors Professor
Department of Chemistry
1.8484450488
kohn@rutgers.edu
Biocompatibility of medical implant materials, artificial biopolymers

Kong, Tony Ah-Ng

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Pharmaceutics
1.8484456369
kongt@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Dietary phytochemicals and cancer prevention; Nrf2-mediated redox signaling; epigenetics/epigenomics; pharmacokinetics (PK)/pharmacodynamics (PD)

Kreimer, Anat

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
anat.kreimer@gmail.com
Computational Biology, Gene regulation, Functional genomics, Neural development, Human variation