Oldenburg, Ian

Information
Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience and Cell Biology
.18484459824
ian.oldenburg@rutgers.edu
Neural Circuits, Motor Cortex, Multiphoton Optogenetics, two photon in vivo Imaging, behavior

Olson, Wilma K

Information
Professor
Department of Chemistry
1.8484453993
wilma.olson@rutgers.edu
Biopolymer conformation and properties

Omary, M Bishr

Information
Professor
Department of Medicine
1.8484459833
bishr.omary@rutgers.edu
Intermediate filament proteins, Porphyrias, Biomarkers of liver disease

Otto, Timothy

Information
Professor
Department of Psychology
.8484458881
timothy.otto@rutgers.edu
Biological basis of memory formation and storage in the mammalian brain

Pan, Pingyue

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322359763
pp710@rwjms.rutgers.edu
The dopamine synapse and Parkinson's disease

Pang, Zhiping

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322358074
pangzh@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Mechanisms of synaptic regulation: From stem cell to the brain

Parekkadan, Biju

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456563
biju.parekkadan@rutgers.edu
Cell therapy, genetic engineering, biomaterials science and tissue engineering, bioreactors, drug delivery, biomanufacturing, systems and computational biology

Patel, Smita

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.7322353372
patelss@rutgers.edu
Mechanisms of mitochondrial DNA replication and transcription and studies of innate immunity receptors in virus recognition

Payne, Kyle K

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
1.7322359629
kyle.k.payne@rutgers.edu
Cancer Immunology; Immune Suppression; Ovarian Cancer; Cellular Stress Signaling; Biochemistry

Pedersen, Henrik

Information
Professor
Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
1.8484454795
hpederse@rutgers.edu
Plant cell culture, chemical and biochemical fiber optic sensors, applications of biophotonics in bioprocess technology

Pilch, Daniel

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322353352
pilchds@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Targeting cell division proteins for the treatment of multidrug-resistant bacterial infections / Identifying new antibiotics and drug combinations against clinically important bacterial pathogens / Study bacterial cell division using a newly developed fluorescence-based technology

Pintar, John E

Information
Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322354250
pintar@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Genetic and microarray analysis of endogenous opioid systems; insulin-like growth factor systems in development and cancer; post-translational processing enzymes

Plummer, Mark R.

Information
Professor
Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
1.8484450422
mplummer@dls.rutgers.edu
Regulation of synaptic transmission

Quadro, Loredana

Information
Professor
Department of Food Science
1.8489325491
lquadro@sebs.rutgers.edu
Maternal-fetal metabolism of retinoids (vitamin A and its derivatives) and beta-carotene in mammalian model systems

Rabson, Arnold B

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322359523
rabsonab@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Gene regulation in cancer, human retroviral infections

Radovick, Sally

Information
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
1.7322359524
sr1123@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Pediatric growth and development disorders

Rasin, Mladen-Roko

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322354553
rasinml@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular and cellular mechanisms of neocortical circuit formation

Rongo, Christopher

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484450955
rongo@waksman.rutgers.edu
C. elegans, mitochondria, learning and memory, neurons, synapses, hypoxia, ischemia, ubiquitination, proteasome, proteostasis, autophagy, mitophagy

Rossi, Mark

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
1.7322359604
mark.rossi@rutgers.edu
calcium imaging, electrophysiology, feeding, hypothalamus, motivated behavior, mouse behavior, obesity

Roth, Charles M

Information
Professor
Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
1.8484456686
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
Gene-based therapeutics; bioinformatics and systems biology; hepatocyte differentiation; novel strategies for treatment of brain tumors