Bhattacharya, Debashish

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
1.8489326218
d.bhattacharya@rutgers.edu
Endosymbiosis, algal evolution, coral genomics and conservation, stress monitoring devices, tree of life, multi-omics methods

Bhattacharya, Moshmi

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
1.732235269
mb1722@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular oncology, metastasis, metabolism, breast cancer, liver cancer, receptor signal transduction

Bidle, Kay D

Information
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1.8489323467
bidle@marine.rutgers.edu
Marine microbiology, molecular ecology, biogeochemistry

Blaser, Martin J

Information
Professor
Departments of Medicine & Pathology
1.8484459834
martin.blaser@cabm.rutgers.edu
Human microbiome, early-life effects and mechanisms on disease development

Boison, Detlev

Information
Professor
Department of Neurosurgery
1.7322356373
detlev.boison@rutgers.edu
Epigenetics of epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, comorbidities in neurology, role of adenosine in cancer, metabolic therapies

Boustany, Nada N

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456598
nboustan@soe.rutgers.edu
Cell analysis, optical imaging and spectroscopy, apoptosis, morphological phenotypes and patterns of gene expression during early cancer development

Boyd, Jeff

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
1.8489325604
jeff.boyd@rutgers.edu
Bacterial pathogenesis, iron-sulfur clusters, oxidative stress, environmental sensing

Breslauer, Kenneth J

Information
Professor
Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
1.8484453956
kjbdna@rci.rutgers.edu
Drug-DNA interactions, DNA polymorphism, macroscopic and microscopic characterizations of inter- and intramolecular forces, biothermodynamics, DNA lesions and mechanisms of mutagenesis and repair, ligand-biopolymer recognition, rational drug design, DNA-based diagnostics and therapeutics

Breslin, Paul

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489326081
breslin@sebs.rutgers.edu
Genetic basis of human oral perception and its impact on nutrient intake

Brewer, Gary

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.7322353473
brewerga@rutgers.edu
Post-transcriptional control of gene expression in cancer, immune responses, and congestive heart failure

Brill, Steven J

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484459863
brill@cabm.rutgers.edu
DNA replication, DNA repair, DNA helicase, genetic analysis, genome stability, protein purification, yeast

Bromberg, Yana

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
1.8489325638
yanab@sebs.rutgers.edu
Bioinformatics approaches to protein function prediction and genome variation analysis

Brzustowicz, Linda

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484453331
brzustowicz@dls.rutgers.edu
Human genetic disorders

Bunting, Samuel F

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484459894
bunting@cabm.rutgers.edu
Cell survival and DNA repair in mammals

Cai, Li

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456559
lcai@rutgers.edu
Regulation of Gene Expression in Stem Cells

Cai, Qian

Information
Associate Professor
Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484451633
cai@dls.rutgers.edu
Autophagy-lysosomal regulation in neurodevelopment and neurodegeneration

Cao, Jian

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
1.7322358473
jian.cao@rutgers.edu
Cancer epigenetics, cancer immunology, histone modification, chromatin remodeling

Carman, George M

Information
Board of Governors Professor
Department of Food Science
1.8489320267
gcarman@rutgers.edu
Regulation of Phospholipid Metabolism/Signaling in Yeast

Cartegni, Luca

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Biology
1.8484458018
luca.cartegni@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Regulation of alternative splicing and polyadenylation in cancer

Chada, Kiran

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.7322354026
chada@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Mammalian genetics. human diseases, developmental biology, obesity cancer