Storch, Judith

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489321689
storch@sebs.rutgers.edu
Cellular lipid transport, structure and function of lipid transport proteins, intestinal lipid transport and systemic energy metabolism

Su, Xiaoyang

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
1.7322355447
xs137@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Metabolomics, mass spectrometry, metabolic flux analysis

Suh, Nanjoo

Information
Professor
Department of Chemical Biology
1.8484458030
nsuh@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Mechanistic study of cancer prevention & inflammation-natural/synthetic agents

Thakker-Varia, Smita

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322355393
varia@rutgers.edu
Neurotrophic factors and neuropeptides in neuronal development, traumatic brain injury and mood disorders

Thamatrakoln, Kim

Information
Associate Research Professor
Marine Sciences
1.8489323464
thamat@marine.rutgers.edu
Marine microbiology, molecular ecology, biogeochemistry

Tischfield, Jay A

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451027
jay@dls.rutgers.edu
Medical and human genetics: the genetics of somatic cells, mouse models for human diseases and genes for complex human genetic disorders

Tischfield, Max

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322358621
max.tischfield@rutgers.edu
Mouse models for craniofacial, neurovascular, and psychiatric disease

Tumer, Nilgun

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Plant Pathology
1.8489326359
tumer@sebs.rutgers.edu
Ribosome inactivating proteins, trichothecene mycotoxins, ribosome interactions, toxin mechanism of action, global responses to toxins

Tutwiler, Valerie

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemical Engineering
1.8484456687
valerie.tutwiler@rutgers.edu
Hemostasis/Thrombosis, Biomechanics, Fibrin, Inflammation, Trauma Induced Coagulopathy

Valvezan, Alexander

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.8484459895
valvezan@cabm.rutgers.edu
Signaling and metabolic networks in cell growth and cancer, identifying and exploiting tumor vulnerabilities, mTOR Complex 1

Vershon, Andrew K

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
1.8484452905
vershon@waksman.rutgers.edu
Transcriptional regulation in yeast

Verzi, Michael

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484459578
mv347@hginj.rutgers.edu
Transcriptional mechanisms underlying intestinal health

Vetriani, Costantino

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
1.8489323379
vetriani@marine.rutgers.edu
Deep-sea microbiology, extremophiles, molecular ecology, adaptations to extreme environments

Wadsworth, William

Information
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322355768
wadswort@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Extracellular matrix and the guidance of cell migrations in C. elegans

Walworth, Nancy C

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322355661
walworna@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Cell cycle checkpoint control in response to DNA damage

Watford, Malcolm

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489326263
watford@sebs.rutgers.edu
The role of amino acids as substrates for gluconeogenesis and urea synthesis

Weiss, Harvey R

Information
Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322354626
hweiss@rutgers.edu
How nitric oxide and its second messenger cyclic GMP serve as a "brake" on myocardial function and how this changes in disease, II. The relationship between excitatory amino acid receptors and cerebral oxygen supply and consumption balance and the changes in disease

Welsh, William J

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322353234
welshwj@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Computational chemistry, drug design, predictive toxicology, pattern recognition, bioinformatics, cheminformatics

White, Eileen

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
1.7322355329
epwhite@cinj.rutgers.edu
Oncogenes, tumor suppressor genes, apoptosis, autophagy, cancer metabolism

White, James

Information
Professor
Department of Plant Biology & Pathology
1.8489326286
white@rci.rutgers.edu
Plant pathology, plant diversity, natural products: endophytic fungi, fungi and grass interrelationships