Shen, Zhiyuan

Information
Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
1.7322356101
shenzh@cinj.rutgers.edu
cancer biology, genomic instability and DNA repair, targets and biomarkers for cancer therapeutics, ribosome biogenesis

Shinbrot, Troy

Information
Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456584
shinbrot@rutgers.edu
Mechanisms for self-assembly in cells and in mixing problems

Shreiber, David I

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemical Engineering
1.8484456589
shreiber@soe.rutgers.edu
CNS injury mechanics, tissue engineering, nerve and spinal cord regeneration, acupuncture, microfluidics

Shumyatsky, Gleb

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451223
gleb@dls.rutgers.edu
Molecular and cellular mechanisms of learning and memory

Singson, Andrew

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484450836
singson@waksman.rutgers.edu
Reproductive biology and cell-cell interactions in C. elegans

Snyder, Elizabeth

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Animal Science
1.8489326377
elizabeth.snyder@rutgers.edu
Structural and nucleotide-level RNA variants, proteome composition, cellular development

Soto, Martha C

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322354424
sotomc@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Cell Polarity, Embryonic Morphogenesis, Developmental Genetics, C. elegans

Steward, Ruth

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484453917
steward@waksman.rutgers.edu
Stem cells, hematopoiesis,and epigenetic control of chromatin integrity in Drosophila

Stock, Ann

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.8484459812
stock@cabm.rutgers.edu
Structure/function analysis of signal transduction proteins

Storch, Judith

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489321689
storch@sebs.rutgers.edu
Cellular lipid transport, structure and function of lipid transport proteins, intestinal lipid transport and systemic energy metabolism

Su, Xiaoyang

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
1.7322355447
xs137@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Metabolomics, mass spectrometry, metabolic flux analysis

Suh, Nanjoo

Information
Professor
Department of Chemical Biology
1.8484458030
nsuh@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Mechanistic study of cancer prevention & inflammation-natural/synthetic agents

Thakker-Varia,Smita

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322355393
varia@rutgers.edu
Neurotrophic factors and neuropeptides in neuronal development, traumatic brain injury and mood disorders

Thamatrakoln, Kim

Information
Associate Research Professor
Marine Sciences
1.8489323464
thamat@marine.rutgers.edu
Marine microbiology, molecular ecology, biogeochemistry

Tischfield, Jay A

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451027
jay@dls.rutgers.edu
Medical and human genetics: the genetics of somatic cells, mouse models for human diseases and genes for complex human genetic disorders

Tischfield, Max

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322358621
max.tischfield@rutgers.edu
Mouse models for craniofacial, neurovascular, and psychiatric disease

Tumer, Nilgun

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Plant Pathology
1.8489326359
tumer@sebs.rutgers.edu
Ribosome inactivating proteins, trichothecene mycotoxins, ribosome interactions, toxin mechanism of action, global responses to toxins

Tutwiler, Valerie

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemical Engineering
1.8484456687
valerie.tutwiler@rutgers.edu
Hemostasis/Thrombosis, Biomechanics, Fibrin, Inflammation, Trauma Induced Coagulopathy

Valvezan, Alexander

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.8484459895
valvezan@cabm.rutgers.edu
Signaling and metabolic networks in cell growth and cancer, identifying and exploiting tumor vulnerabilities, mTOR Complex 1

Vershon, Andrew K

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
1.8484452905
vershon@waksman.rutgers.edu
Transcriptional regulation in yeast