Jiang, Peng

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484453118
peng.jiang@rutgers.edu
Stem cells as a model of brain development and disease, stem cell regenerative medicine for neural repair

Jin, Shengkan (Victor)

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322354329
jinsh@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Targeting mitochondria for treating metabolic diseases and cancer, and treating genetic diseases by a new precision gene editing technology

Junn, Eunsung

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
1.7322355478
junneu@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular pathogenesis of neurodegenerative diseases

Kahn, Peter C

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
1.8489325618
peter.kahn@rutgers.edu
Protein folding, subunit assembly, ligand interactions, hydration, dioxins and related compounds

Kerkhof, Lee

Information
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1.8489323419
kerkhof@marine.rutgers.edu
Marine microbiology, molecular ecology, microbial population dynamics

Khare, Sagar

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
1.8484455143
khare@chem.rutgers.edu
Design principles of molecular recognition

Khiabanian, Hossein

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322357554
h.khiabanian@rutgers.edu
Computational biology, Cancer Genomics, Molecular epidemiology of infectious diseases

Kiledjian, Megerditch (Mike)

Information
Professor
Dept Chair, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484453306
kiledjian@dls.rutgers.edu
RNA Decay in the regulation of Gene Expression and Genetic Disorders

Kim, Isaac

Information
Professor
Department of Surgery/Division of Urology
1.7322352043
kimiy@cinj.rutgers.edu
Roles of transforming growth factor- β and bone morphongenetic proteins in prostate cancer cells

Kim, Soon-Yeong

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
1.732236499
yk525@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Oxidative stress-mediated neuronal death mechanism underlying Parkinson’s disease and Alzheimer
disease

Kirn, Thomas J

Information
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322355338
kirntj@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular diagnostics for infectious diseases, molecular mechanisms of bacterial pathogenesis, mucosal immunology

Kohn, Joachim B

Information
Board of Governors Professor
Department of Chemistry
1.8484450488
kohn@rutgers.edu
Biocompatibility of medical implant materials, artificial biopolymers

Kong, Tony Ah-Ng

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Pharmaceutics
1.8484456369
kongt@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Dietary phytochemicals and cancer prevention; Nrf2-mediated redox signaling; epigenetics/epigenomics; pharmacokinetics (PK)/pharmacodynamics (PD)

Kreimer, Anat

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
anat.kreimer@gmail.com
Computational Biology, Gene regulation, Functional genomics, Neural development, Human variation

Kukor, Jerome J

Information
Professor
Graduate School and Department of Environmental Sciences
1.8489327275
jkukor@grad.rutgers.edu
Microbial biodegradation of xenobiotics, microbial biochemistry, regulation of gene expression

Kulczyk, Arek

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
1.8484454553
arek.kulczyk@rutgers.edu
cryo-electron microscopy, cryo-EM, structure determination, single-molecule, biophysics, correlative light and electron microscopy, CLEM, DNA replication, DNA polymerase

Kulikowski, Casimir A

Information
Board of Governors Professor
Department of Computer Science
1.8484452006
kulikows@cs.rutgers.edu
Intelligent systems and machine learning in molecular biology

Kwan, Kelvin

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience
1.8484451781
kelvin.kwan@rutgers.edu
Molecular basis of inner ear regeneration

Lam, Eric

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Plant Biology & Pathology
1.8489326351
lam@sebs.rutgers.edu
Gene expression, chromatin structure, signal transduction, programmed cell death, gene targeting, leaf morphogenesis

Langer, Jerome A

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322355224
langer@rutgers.edu
Structure and function of interferons and interferon receptors; development of Type I IFN antagonists; role of IFNs in autoimmune diseases such as lupus