Schwander, Stephan K

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental & Community Medicine
1.7322355405
schwansk@sph.rutgers.edu
Human antimycobacterial immunity, human lung immunology during Mycobacterium tuberculosis infection and disease, effects of manufactured and engineered nanoparticles on antimycobacterial immunity in primary human cells and cell lines, effects of urban air pollution particulate matter on innate and adaptive antimycobacterial immune responses in human bronchoalveolar, blood, and respiratory epithelial cells

Scotto, Kathleen

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322354812
kathleen.scotto@rutgers.edu
Regulation of expression of drug resistance genes in human tumors

Sesti, Federico

Information
Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322354032
sestife@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Physiology, structure and function of potassium channels, role of potassium channels in causing disease

Severinov, Konstantin

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484456095
severik@waksman.rutgers.edu
Genetic and biochemical analysis of RNA polymerases from E. coli and yeast, site-directed modification of proteins

Shah, Premal

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484459664
premal.shah@.rutgers.edu
RNA translation, codon bias, computational biology, epistasis, evolution

Shapses, Sue A

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489329403
shapses@rutgers.edu
Osteoporosis, bone metabolism and obesity

Shen, Zhiyuan

Information
Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
1.7322356101
shenzh@cinj.rutgers.edu
Genomic instability and tumorigenesis; DNA repair, recombination, and replication fidelity; Targets and biomarkers for DNA damage based cancer therapeutics

Shinbrot, Troy

Information
Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456584
shinbrot@rutgers.edu
Mechanisms for self-assembly in cells and in mixing problems

Shreiber, David I

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemical Engineering
1.8484456589
shreiber@soe.rutgers.edu
CNS injury mechanics, tissue engineering, nerve and spinal cord regeneration, acupuncture, microfluidics

Shumyatsky, Gleb

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451223
gleb@dls.rutgers.edu
Molecular and cellular mechanisms of learning and memory

Singson, Andrew

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484450836
singson@waksman.rutgers.edu
Reproductive biology and cell-cell interactions in C. elegans

Snyder, Elizabeth

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Animal Science
1.8489326377
elizabeth.snyder@rutgers.edu
Structural and nucleotide-level RNA variants, proteome composition, cellular development

Soto, Martha C

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
1.7322354424
sotomc@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Cell Polarity, Embryonic Morphogenesis, Developmental Genetics, C. elegans

Steward, Ruth

Information
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1.8484453917
steward@waksman.rutgers.edu
Stem cells, hematopoiesis,and epigenetic control of chromatin integrity in Drosophila

Stock, Ann

Information
Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
1.8484459812
stock@cabm.rutgers.edu
Structure/function analysis of signal transduction proteins

Storch, Judith

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489321689
storch@sebs.rutgers.edu
Cellular lipid transport, structure and function of lipid transport proteins, intestinal lipid transport and systemic energy metabolism

Su, Xiaoyang

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
1.7322355447
xs137@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Metabolomics, mass spectrometry, metabolic flux analysis

Suh, Nanjoo

Information
Professor
Department of Chemical Biology
1.8484458030
nsuh@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Mechanistic study of cancer prevention & inflammation-natural/synthetic agents

Thakker-Varia,Smita

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology
1.7322355393
varia@rutgers.edu
Neurotrophic factors and neuropeptides in neuronal development, traumatic brain injury and mood disorders

Tischfield, Jay A

Information
Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451027
jay@dls.rutgers.edu
Medical and human genetics: the genetics of somatic cells, mouse models for human diseases and genes for complex human genetic disorders