Abraira, Victoria

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
1.8484451786
va221@dls.rutgers.edu
The Neurons and Circuits of the Somatosensory System

Alder, Janet

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience and Cell Biology
1.7322355392
janet.alder@rutgers.edu
Trophic factors and neuropeptides in neuronal development, psychiatric disorders and traumatic brain injury

An, Steven S.

Information
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322359132
sa1510@rbhs.rutgers.edu
GPCR, mechanotransduction, single-cell analysis, biophysics, asthma, cancer

Androulakis, Ioannis

Information
Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1.8484456561
ioannis.androulakis@rutgers.edu
Systems biology

Anthony, Tracy

Information
Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences
1.8489326331
tracy.anthony@rutgers.edu
Protein and amino acid metabolism; adaptation to cell stress by eIF2 and mTOR pathways; nutrition and exercise

Arnold, Eddy

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
1.8484459777
arnold@cabm.rutgers.edu
HIV, AIDS, drugs, vaccines, crystallography, structural biology

Axelrod, David

Information
Professor
Genetics
1.8484452011
axelrod@dls.rutgers.edu
Cell and molecular oncology, breast cancer, colon cancer

Babwah, Andy V

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
1.7322359206
avb58@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Reproduction, fertility, pregnancy, brain, uterus, embryo implantation, placenta

Banerjee, Debabrata

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
1.7322354154
banerjed@cinj.rutgers.edu
Breast cancer, wound healing, carcinoma associated fibroblasts, chemokines

Barber, Annika

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
annika.barber@waksman.rutgers.edu
Neural signal integration in Drosophila behavioral circuits

Barkay, Tamar

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
1.8489325664
tamar.barkay@rutgers.edu
Microbial ecology of the interactions of microbes with toxic metals

Barr, Maureen

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Genetics
1.8484451639
barr@dls.rutgers.edu
Cilia cell biology, sensory behaviors, and modeling human genetic diseases in C. elegans

Baum, Jean

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry
1.8484455666
baum@chem.rutgers.edu
NMR, protein folding, molecular recognition

Belanger, Faith

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Plant Biology
1.8489326389
belanger@sebs.rutgers.edu
Plant pathology/molecular biology/biotechnology: turfgrass molecular biology; endophyte interaction, fungal endophyte/grass interaction

Belden, William J

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Animal Sciences
1.8489325617
beldenwj@rutgers.edu
Chromatin-remodeling, Circadian rhythms, Non-coding RNA

Bergey, Christina

Information
Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics-Will arrive January 2020
1.848445
christina.bergey@rutgers.edu
Evolutionary genomics, population genomics, human evolution, rainforest hunter-gatherers, primates, vector biology

Bertino, Joseph R

Information
Professor
The Cancer Institute of NJ
1.7322358510
bertinoj@cinj.rutgers.edu
Cancer biology, lymphomas, antimetabolites

Bhanot, Gyan

Information
Professor
Department of Physics & Astronomy & Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
1.8483917508
gyanbhanot@gmail.com
Translational Medicine, Computational Biology

Bhattacharya, Debashish

Information
Distinguished Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
1.8489326218
d.bhattacharya@rutgers.edu
Algal evolution, genomics, endosymbiosis, red tides, plastids, tree of life

Bhattacharya, Moshmi

Information
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
1.732235269
mb1722@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Molecular oncology, metastasis, metabolism, breast cancer, liver cancer, receptor signal transduction